NORTH EAST DERBYSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

26 APRIL 2021

APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	CONSERVATIVE GROUP NOMINATIONS RECIEVED	LABOUR GROUP NOMINATIONS RECIEVED	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP NOMINATIONS RECIEVED	INDEPENDENT GROUP AMENDMENTS TO BE GIVEN VERBALLY	VACANCY	TOTAL SEATS
Audit & Corporate Governance Scrutiny	(5) Cllrs W Armitage, S Clough, M E Thacker, M Roe & K Tait	(3) Cllrs N Barker, P Kerry, & G Morley	Cllr R Shipman			9
Communities Scrutiny	(5) Clirs L Deighton, W Armitage, R Hall, M Potts & K Tait	(3) Cllrs N Barker, J Birkin & J Lilley	Cllr P Windley (1)			9
Growth Scrutiny	(5) M Roe, M Emmens, A Hutchinson, P Wright & O Gomez Reaney	(3) Cllrs S Cornwell, L Hartshorne & N Barker		(1) Clir J Funnell		9
General Licensing Committee	(8) Cllrs P Antcliff, M Emmens, A Hutchinson, H Liggett, M Roe, M Thacker, R Welton & P Wright	(5) Cllrs P Kerry, A Holmes, S Pickering, L Stone & T Reader	Cllr P Windley			14
Licensing & Gambling Acts Committee	(8) Cllrs P Antcliff, M Emmens, A Hutchinson, H Liggett, M Roe, M Thacker, R Welton & P Wright	(5) Cllrs P Kerry, A Holmes, S Pickering, L Stone & T Reader	Cllr P Windley (1)			14
Organisation Scrutiny	Clirs A Foster, D Ruff H Liggett, M Potts, R Welton & P Wright	(3) Cllrs J Birkin, M Jones and P R Kerry		(1) Cllr J Funnell		9

Planning	Cllrs W Armitage, P Elliott, M Foster, H Liggett, M Potts, Powell & D Ruff	(4) Cllrs M Jones, L Hartshorne, J Ridgway and K Rouse	Cllr D Hancock (1)	Cllr A Cooper (1)		13
	Substitutes: Cllrs P Antcliff, S Clough, C Huckerby & R Hall	Substitutes Cllrs T Reader, E A Hill and J Barry, VACANT	Substitute: Cllr P Windley	Substitute: Cllr J Funnell		
Standards	Cllrs P Antcliff, W Armitage, H Liggett, D Ruff & R Welton	(2) Clirs K Rouse & P Kerry	(1) Cllr D Hancock	(0)	SEAT REMAINS VACANT	9 plus 2 parish reps

JOINT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE	CONSERVATIVE GROUP LAST YEARS' NOMINATIONS - AMENDMENTS TO BE GIVEN VERBALLY	LABOUR GROUP NOMINATIONS RECIEVED	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP NOMINATIONS RECIEVED	INDEPENDENT GROUP AMENDMENTS TO BE GIVEN VERBALLY	VACANCY	TOTAL SEATS
Joint Crematorium	(4) Cllrs C Renwick, J Kenyon, P Parkin and A Powell					4
Joint ICT Committee	Cllrs J Kenyon and P Parkin	Cllr J Lilley				3
Joint Scrutiny Panel	Cllrs L Deighton & R Welton	(1) Cllr J Barry				3
Joint Employment & Appeals Committee	(3) Leader Deputy Leader Cabinet Portfolio Holder	(1) Leader of the Opposition				4 from NEDDC and 4 from Bolsover

ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEE	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP	VACANCY	TOTAL SEATS
Council Joint Consultative Group (plus named substitutes)	(3) Clirs A Dale, M Foster & C Cupit					3 plus 6 representa tives of employees and officers
Member Development Working Group	Cllrs M Foster, P Antcliff R Hall & M Potts	Cllr J Birkin	Cllr P Windley	Clir A Cooper (1)		7 members
Local Plan Steering Group	(5) Cllrs S Clough, W Armitage, C Cupit, A Powell & D Ruff	Cllrs N Barker & S Pickering		Clir A Cooper (1)		8 plus officers
Site Inspection Group (plus named substitutes)	Clirs A Powell & D Ruff	(1)				3 plus local Members and appropriat e Officers